top of page

YG returns with new album "I got issues"

YG admit "I got issues" with latest album

YG is back with his 1st solo album since 2020 "I got issues". The album consist of 14 songs and features singles like "Toxic" with a classic Mary J Blige sample as well as "Scared Money" Ft. J.Cole and Moneybagg Yo. The album has a good amount of features with 10 artist listed in total including Mozzy, D3szn, Duki, Cuco, J.Cole, Moneybagg Yo, H.E.R, Roddy Rich, Post Malone and even Nas + Suga Free doing some voice over work. YG's previous album was a joint effort with Mozzy titled "Kommunity Service", and you can hear the joint chemistry between the two on the "How to rob a rapper" track Ft. D3szn.

"I got issues" is a complete album full of different vibes that all fit together seamlessly. My favorite song is probably "Go Dumb Ft. H.E.R". This isn't the 1st time H.E.R and YG have collaborated and hopefully not the last time either. "Go Dumb" is a single inspired by the Bay Area and E-40's classic "Tell me when to go" but entirely flipped. They took the classic chorus and used it to create a sensual hit. The production is great as well making the album an easy listen from start to finish.. If you haven't had a chance to listen to the album what are you waiting for?

(Listen to the album below)

2 views0 comments
bottom of page